The Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund are pleased to announce that the 2024 Kenneth Myer Innovation Fellowships have been awarded to Dr Naba Alfayadh, Chris Raine and Stephanie Cousins.

The Kenneth Myer Innovation Fellowships support the development of breakthrough solutions to Australia’s most pressing social and environmental challenges.

Supported by a 12-month Fellowship program, the Fellows will focus on initiatives that have the potential to radically shift approaches to the challenges facing Australia today:

  • Dr Naba Alfayadh: Rahma Health
  • Chris Raine: the medicalization of psychedelic-assisted therapy
  • Stephanie Cousins: Launchpad for Refugees.

Co-Convenors of the Kenneth Myer Innovation Fellowship Committee, which oversees the selection process for the annual Fellowships, Edwina Myer and Jonno Lindsay said: “The Fellowships offer recipients a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to devote themselves to their initiatives. Naba, Stephanie and Chris have been identified from a highly competitive field to receive a Fellowship in 2024. We’re eager to see how their initiatives develop over their Fellowship year.”

The 2024 Fellows bring to 33 the total number supported by The Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund since the program commenced in 2014.

More information about the 2024 Fellows can be found on the program webpage.